Tags

, , , , , ,

This is it, the last night of my “college summer”. I didn’t actually realize that this is my last summer while I’m still in college, until I started writing this blog post. Next year, definitely, I’ll be one of those people who will just wander about what I will do with my life. But I’m really happy to have experienced such a great summer, and actually, I must say that this has got to be the best summer I’ve ever had in my entire college life. I know very little events had happened to me, but I guess those events are life changing enough that I can now say, I’m ready to face the world. I’ve made some realizations about what I see my life would be in a few years. I’ve come to ponder about things that are happening in my life, especially those that have been keeping me from becoming the new person that I want.

A lot of very memorable things have happened to me this summer and all of them made a very great impact in my life. First, I’ve learned how important my family is to me, and I would like to say that I am really happy to have found a place to forgive those people who made such a big scar in my heart. Sometimes, I know I have been unfair to them, especially my parents, but then, they never cease to show me how important it is to love one another, amidst everything that is happening. I love you, Papa and Mama. You will always be the best parents for me. We’ve done it. We’ve passed another difficult phase in our lives. Thanks to you, Ate, for showing me how monstrous and cruel I’ve become. I admit it, my heart has been full of anger and disgust and I can’t let it go, but now, I think I’m as happy as you are. I’ve learned to accept the fact that our parents are doing their best to make this thing work out. I know it hurts you too, sometimes or always, but you’re doing your best to pull yourself together. I’m so proud of you. And I love you too! Second, I’ve learned how important maintaining relationships are in one’s life. Well, I’ve always known how to become a new friend or someone in somebody’s life, but now, I guess I really have learned how to keep those relationships going. I’ve learned that relationships need not to be in a constant and daily maintained because that’d keep the relationship boring. Well, I guess the idea of novelty really works, even for adults. Also, there’s this thing about putting one self’s satisfaction first before the others so that in everything that you do, you’ll find this feeling of fulfillment and jubilation. Third and lastly, I’m happy because I’ve gotten a lot better, spiritually. Well, not that I’ve become religious or anything, but I guess it’s more about the soul that I’ve learned to prioritize more over any other thing in my life. Yes, other things might be important to me, but my soul has got to be the most important of all. I guess, I’ve come to this phase in my life when I’ve learned how to let go of everything and see myself in a better way. I’ve learned how to appreciate myself in a way, and I guess it’s important. I guess I’m in this place now where I’ve learned to be free of all the things that are happening to me, and I’m really happy about the outcome of this.

When I look back, maybe some time, this would be one of times I’d definitely reminisce. This moment I’m writing this and sharing it with all of you, people. I may have gone through a lot this summer of 2012, but I’m still here, standing tall and telling you how I can’t contain all these feelings. I’m just so happy to have done this blog, and I’ll definitely keep on updating this because it has been my one of my New Year’s Resolutions.

And now, as I say my sweet goodbyes to this last night of summer, I’d like to say that I’m so contented and excited for my life. I’ve never been this overwhelmed with my happiness before that I wanted it to share to everyone. And I promise myself, that as I go back to my normal life as a student tomorrow, I promise to really exude this happiness I’m feeling to everyone I’ll meet. Goodbye Summer. Goodbye Old Life. Hello Senior Year. Hello New Life. And most of all, I welcome you, World! 🙂